Spring Has Finally Sprung!

It has been a while since I’ve posted on this blog…. its been a long dark cold winter and I have enjoyed reading blogs more than writing them. We had our wettest winter in like 30 years here in Perth, including flooding which I had never seen in my life! I had scheduled some hikes with friends during the winter (since winter in Perth is usually a good time to hike) but every time we set a date the day would be a torrential stormy downpour!

Finally Spring has arrived, and on the first warm sunny weekend day we had I took Miss A for a family friendly hike to Lesmurdie Falls. The falls are located only a half hour from the city, and is probably Perths most well known and popular place to experience a bit of nature with city views in the distance. With all the rain we did have the falls were gushing and the wildflowers were blooming! It was a perfect way to spend the morning with my mini-me!

This entry was posted in Australia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Spring Has Finally Sprung!

  1. Monch Weller says:

    Ah, the sun! Very much missed here in Manila!

  2. thebeerwanderer says:

    Good to see you back and your “little” one seems to be running up the trail. We also had the wettest summer in 67 years.

    • Anna says:

      Hahaha yes I thought it was time to try and get back into blogging for a bit. Let’s see how long that lasts! I saw the flooding in Germany… just crazy! Thanks for the visit Rich. Hope you and D are well x

  3. Jane says:

    Gorgeous flowers and beautiful scenery, and look at your “baby” – she’s grown so much! I can’t wait to see those wildflowers in person one day. Wonderful pictures. Sounds like you’ll be glad to get more walking done after that long, very wet winter! 😀

  4. J.D. says:

    Nice to see a post from you! What a delightful walk. Happy Spring!

  5. Toonsarah says:

    Great to see you back! Your ‘mini me’ is growing fast 😀 I love the colours of your spring flowers, just as we slide into autumn here. Sx

  6. Bama says:

    It looks like you picked the perfect day to go hiking. I mean, look at those colorful blooms and glorious blue skies! Lesmurdie Falls looks like a nice place to be out in nature when you happen to be in Perth — I will definitely remember this. Glad to see you back, Anna.

  7. lexklein says:

    Look at that tall, leggy girl! I still think of her as being 5 years old. How wonderful to emerge into the warm, bright spring and share it with your daughter!

    • Anna says:

      Thanks Lexi! My little girl is growing up! It makes me a bit sad but also excited as she Is now old enough to start doing some cool stuff with her mum!

  8. Beautiful spring flowers! Happy Spring! Maggie

  9. What a lovely waterfall at the end! I always find hikes that finish in waterfalls to be so rewarding. Enjoy your beautiful spring days.

  10. awtytravels says:

    Happy spring! Hope you guys get out of lockdowns too. Thanks for checking out on my blog a few days ago, great to see you back on the horse Anna.

  11. How beautiful and colourful with the flowers. Enjoy spring!

Leave a comment